I headed back to Atlanta to continue my Quest for Coffee.  Dancing Goats’ name caught my attention, so I went there.  I decided to try a new one:  the cortado.  The glass was small, and since it already had foamed milk, I only added one packet of artificial sweetener.

This was actually amazing.  The milk didn’t overpower the espresso and, since there was less liquid, I could actually taste the sweetness of the sweetener.  Bliss filled my heart.  The image that came to me was a lost civilization/paradise, kind of like Atlantis, except with coffee instead of water.  I wished there was more than just that small glass.

I’ve been debating on which place and coffee was my favorite to this point, but it looks like that debate ends now.

Leave a Reply

