One of my older cousins invited me and granny to a coffee outing at The Farmhouse.  This was both a time to catch up and to try new coffee.  I got the house drip with the usual.

The taste and image that came to mind were nearly identical to the coffee I had at Land of a Thousand Hills.  I was a bit disappointed, but I was also puzzled.  The coffee I had at LoaTH was French press while the one I got here was drip.  It was the same tasting coffee, even though it was made two different ways.

I know there’s a difference between drip and French press, so was the drip a darker roast?  I might have to do actual research into how all these brewing processes differ from one another.

Leave a Reply

