There are a lot of shopping malls in Duluth, and it was there that I found The Coffee by Hand.  I was tempted to buy their tasty looking desserts, but I had to remind myself that I was here for coffee.  This time around, I went with an Americano.  The initial sip burned my tongue, so I had to wait several minutes before I could taste and analyse it.

The coffee tasted fine, and it brought a certain warmth to my heart (after getting past the burning on my tongue), but nothing really stood out.  No images came to mind.  I think people that don’t like strong coffee would like this.

Like with Amelie’s, I was eventually going to find some rocks after finding gems in my coffee quest.  However, I have to wonder how this one coffee was weaker than the others I’ve tasted?  Was the roast type or the duration of the brew?  I’m leaning more towards the latter.

Leave a Reply

