I was early for my chiropractor’s appointment, so I decided to look around the Roswell area for coffee.  I found Land of a Thousand Hills, and I saw that they were selling French press coffee for cheap.  I got a dark roast on a nice tray with the usual.

It tastes the same as the others, except it went a step beyond.  It was stronger and bolder.  The image that came to mind was those giant coffee beans being juiced, with the leftover husks roasted.

For me, this confirms that roast type is a factor in finding good coffee.  I feel that I’m getting closer to finding the formula for good coffee.

Leave a Reply

