I spent my 4th of July in Ellijay visiting family and friends and looking around downtown.  Among the many antique stores, I found The Martyn House.  I saw that they had several blends available for pour over, so I chose their Dancing Goats blend (curious name, I admit).

As seems to be the usual for pour overs, this coffee was bold.  The taste brings to mind a desert with wildlife hiding in the dead vegetation.  It was addicting and, after savoring the first few sips, I gulped it down.

I have a feeling that in addition to how the coffee is brewed, good coffee is determined by blends.  This means that favorites all come down to personal tastes.

Leave a Reply

