So, Halloween 2016 was a bust for me.  I buy all these bags of candy, and I get less than 10 trick-or-treaters.  I’m left with three bags of Reses and Kit-Kats.  I decided to get inventive with the Reses and incorporate them into my next experiment.

I was originally going to follow this recipe

http://chocolatecoveredkatie.com/2013/04/11/secretly-healthy-cappuccino-cloud-cheesecake/

but then I decided to do something different altogether.  I mean, a Reses Tofu Pie sounded delicious and somewhat healthier than normal pie, right?

I had no crust, of course, and instead of coffee, I added in chopped up Reses peanut butter cups (they were the orange Halloween versions, hence the orange color in the final product).  I didn’t have a food processor at the time, so I used a potato masher for the tofu.

The end result did not turn out so well.  It was delicious, but it looked like cat vomit.  It was watery and the slices didn’t hold their shape.  Admittedly, this was the one time I didn’t press the tofu beforehand, so that’s probably something.  This experiment wound up in the trash.

It was also around that time that I found out that tofu isn’t paleo at all.  As such, my tofu experimentation came to an end.  It was time to move on to other things.

Leave a Reply

