During the time I was experimenting with Tofu French Toast, I cooked the leftover dipping egg.  Because there was so little of it left, and because I was using a large pan, it spread out and cooked thin.  This gave me the idea for Imitation Crepes.  It only has three ingredients:  egg whites, plain Greek yogurt, and a fruit of your choice.  That’s it!

The first time around, I added too much yogurt and bananas, so it came out pretty stuffed.  However, I adjusted the amounts later and I call this a huge success.  As such, I can now freely share this recipe.

  • 2 egg whites
  • 1 tbsp plain Greek yogurt
  • small amount of berries or bananas
  1. Heat up a large pan and coat with coconut oil
  2. Pour egg whites into the pan and tilt it so that it spreads thin
  3. Cook egg white sheet.  Careful, it can tear easy at this point
  4. Place on plate and spread yogurt and fruit in the middle
  5. Fold egg whites; drizzle with maple syrup if so desired

Needless to say, it’s delicious and a good alternative if you don’t have flour or if you’re living gluten free like me.

Leave a Reply

